Slowly but surely…

…I’m getting back into the swing of blogging things, really. But I’m kinda with Andrew Sullivan, as he said recently:

Knowing that the Bush-Cheney-Addington axis will be forced out of power is an immense, slackening relief. I’ve felt compelled by politics these past few years in ways I don’t like or enjoy. With men and women finally back in power I can trust to act reasonably and ethically and within the rule of law, I feel less hesitation in getting on with life.

This isn’t meant to be some sort of mindless belief that one should trust without considering evidence otherwise, of course (and alternately, I think it’s always been a mistake to assume that what Bush et al did during office has been some sort of motivation of action via pure evil — remember, they think they’re doing their best as dedicated patriots, not because they’re out to destroy the world). But there is something to be said for heaving a big ol’ sigh of relief and relaxing a bit, and getting on with life. And taking more photos:

Sun and tree

Anyway, if all goes as planned, some long overdue review links and book thoughts and more besides soon. And political thoughts too of course!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers