Sweet potato and fennel soup

Sweet potato and fennel soup

Meantime, this is really what I was all about this week. The recipe itself is a fine one but I really wanted an excuse to finally test out a Christmas gift I was really excited about, this Bamix professional immersion blender. My old blender died a while back and I wanted to make the switch to a hand blender for ease and to not have to worry about shlepping things back and forth. Worked like a dream and damn if this wasn’t good. (And a little crispbread to go with never hurts.)

2 Responses to “Sweet potato and fennel soup”

  1. Dejah Says:

    Ned, this looks outstanding. I think I’ll try the recipe!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

