Friday night insanity

I had thought I might do some sort of reflective post tonight about something or other, having had a nice dinner, a bit of a stretch and a long soak in the shower (good for mind body and soul, I find), but courtesy of friend Mike I’ve now seen this dumbfounding artifact from 1969:

And really, I have nothing to add. The past is not merely a foreign country where they do things differently there, it is a place inhabited by the insane.

3 Responses to “Friday night insanity”

  1. Eve Says:

    How does that not make you desperate for pancakes?! You, my friend, have no soul. No soul.

  2. Ned Raggett Says:

    Don’t give me that. I never said it didn’t make me desperate for pancakes!

  3. DRR Says:

    The past as place inhabited by the insane. I like that. And yes that commercial is truly bizarre.


Leave a Reply

