I pledge allegiance to the what the hell?

Idolator found this sucker:

'Got the devil on my shoulder...'

I would, of course, be quite happy to take the Jonas Brothers over the real thing at this point. But does said real thing have to imitate Cheney’s ‘I’m going to lurk here like the puppetmaster for a while’ pose while he’s at it?

[UPDATE: WHOA, never mind. Just found something even better:

Bunny love

It…says so much.]

7 Responses to “I pledge allegiance to the what the hell?”

  1. wickle Says:

    Sweater, tie, and … untucked shirt? Loose tie?

    Sigh … dang, I must be old. I don’t know what the Jonas brothers are (I have a friend named Jonas with four brothers, but I don’t think that that’s them), and my first thought was to tell that kid to fix his tie.

    sigh …

  2. Amanda Says:

    Who the hell are the Jonas Brothers? Did I miss something?

  3. wickle Says:

    Ned, you should have a photo caption contest on the second one …

    I submit, “No one’s told him about the Easter Bunny, yet, have they?”

  4. StanM Says:

    If that GWBunny picture was published on 3/25, does that mean it was taken on 3/24? Because that’s the day the 4,000th American casualty fell in Iraq. (what’s hotter than boiling, blood-wise?)

  5. Ned Raggett Says:

    I regarded that fact as one of those things I felt not entirely necessary to underscore. It underscores itself.

    A photo caption contest would be amusing…

  6. StanM Says:

    The Telegraph already thought of it (they’re linking to their caption competition page here, but I can’t actually find the captions – a lot of different pictures though: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/main.jhtml?xml=/news/2008/03/24/wbunny124.xml )


Leave a Reply

