I seem to be blessed with duck visits

Though really it’s just because it’s spring and ducks are always about, which I like. Mostly I see them on campus because of the nearby wetlands, thus yesterday’s shot — which had left me a little melancholy because said duck had been separated from its partner, who had wandered away to check something out, and it was quacking a bit sadly. (They soon met up and all was well.)

In contrast these two were happily floating around the pool at my apartment complex in the late spring evening being content and enjoying life. And in the same way that I felt a bit melancholy yesterday evening, tonight, while I’m a bit tired, I’m much more content in turn. More tomorrow, when I’m more awake!

Posted in Photography. Tags: . 5 Comments »

5 Responses to “I seem to be blessed with duck visits”

  1. Madam Miaow Says:

    I demand Hoi Sin sauce with this pic.

  2. Ned Raggett Says:

    See, you’ll just have to fly out here and show us gwailos how it’s done.

  3. Chris Barrus Says:

    Apparently you are Tony Soprano

  4. Ned Raggett Says:

    I think I’ll pass on the onion rings.

  5. Rob Says:

    Sad quacking is never good. A couple o’ ducks is always a good thing to see, Ned. Lots of ’em over here on Dartmoor. If ever you want a vacation…….


Leave a Reply

