RIP Sydney Pollack

Really, I have very little to say that won’t be said in the obituaries and on message boards, and I’m sure my parents will be exchanging plenty of memories of all the films they saw that he directed. [EDIT: Alfred’s got a much more detailed study of his life and flawed work as a director but great work as an actor.]

All I’ll say right now is this:

Directed it and co-starred it and NAILED it. Opposite Hoffman of all people. And for all the language I think the ultimate funniest moment may actually be when he finally surrenders and puts his head in his hands.

RIP sir. I’ll be laughing over that one for the rest of my life.

2 Responses to “RIP Sydney Pollack”

  1. Alfred Soto Says:

    We wrote the fastest blog obits of all time.

  2. Ned Raggett Says:

    Wer’re just that good, dude.


Leave a Reply

