So allegedly I look like Tucker Carlson in this shot

This is why I don’t wear bow ties.

It’s ‘The Music Man’ — and yes I was Mayor Shinn, junior year of high school in Coronado, spring 1987. It was the biggest non-singing role, you see. (You don’t want to know my singing voice. Really.) Sean, Parker, Travis and Steve were my much-abused city council. And I don’t know why my hat was being worn so far back on my head, really.

I still remember my sister saying something how the role of a blustering loudmouth was not that much of a stretch for me.

I still have the whole production on videotape. It isn’t on YouTube. Yet.

One Response to “So allegedly I look like Tucker Carlson in this shot”

  1. Eve McGivern Says:

    Wild. I was in the chorus of Music Man for my local youth theater. No lead role there though.


Leave a Reply

