A brief reflection on time in the political sense

Consider.

Four weeks ago, Barack Obama delivered a big ol’ speech to a big ol’ bunch of people, while there were some tiny initial rumors about a plane flight from Alaska.

Seems like a thousand years ago now, yes?

And it’s STILL not October.

I’ve been saying this privately for a bit but I figure I can put it on the blog too. Back on September 3, I said this:

I predict Palin will make a firecracker of a speech tonight that will be welcomed with huge applause and cheers by the crowd. And I suspect that will be the highlight of her entire time as vice-presidential nominee.

I feel my prediction was far too limiting. It’s turning out to be the GOP’s highlight of the year in general.

WordPress.com Political Blogger Alliance

2 Responses to “A brief reflection on time in the political sense”

  1. dandelionsalad Says:

    Haha, great observation. Definitely made me laugh. Thanks.


Leave a Reply

