The one Xmas song I can’t get out of my head this year…

…is this one:



The story behind the song here
(the video is a fan tribute). I’ve had this song for a while via a Dr. Demento collection of oddball Xmas songs released on Rhino about two decades back, but somehow my relisten of the disc this year lodged this one in my brain and now you too must all share.

This also gives me a chance to re-plug my year-old piece in the OC Weekly about Christmas music. But there’s going to be a new piece up tomorrow (though not about said music).

Leave a Reply

