For now, the nicest random compliment I’ve received in a while

More about recipes and other doings tomorrow but I had to share this extremely funny note posted over at ILX. The subject under discussion was how long people have stayed in their house at any one time. I noted that the longest was probably a day and even then I would go out just to grab something (since I’m usually lying low only if I am totally under the weather). Poster emil.y then said:

Yeah, but Ned, your life sounds AWESOME. If I was you, I’d probably be out all the time, just dancing in the street going ‘yeah, I’m Ned Raggett, ask me to recite pi to you’.

That’s totally not sarcastic, btw. I would love to be Ned.

I like this image! (And thanks, emil.y!) If you’re wondering what she’s talking about in terms of pi, here’s where you can learn more…

Posted in Life. Tags: . 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “For now, the nicest random compliment I’ve received in a while”

  1. Eve Says:

    That would be really creepy actually, but it wouldn’t really make you stand out too much around here. Hmm… I think that means my neighborhood is full of creeps.


Leave a Reply

