Zucchini and Swiss chard soup


Last night at the party for Aileen and Matt, both Aileen and her mom, who loved the bread I made for the party, mentioned their green soup recipe that they’ve done before. I haven’t got the recipe yet but partially inspired, and since I had more zucchini around, I scrounged up this recipe, which turned out to be really excellent. No turmeric to hand, but I didn’t have to add any salt given the quality of the broth (the recipe gives a broth suggestion but I had some ready). Plenty left over for tomorrow and with some good bread it’s a fine dinner.

2 Responses to “Zucchini and Swiss chard soup”

  1. Aileen Says:

    That soup looks accurate! My fav!


Leave a Reply

