Spaghetti with tomato-braised kale

So this came about due to a desire to use up some of the last kale before the next basket arrives on Thursday. Also, I hadn’t made any pasta for a while, so why not? I’d initially thought to make a straight marinara for some pierogis while steaming the kale separately, but a random search turned up this recipe, so I gave it a whirl instead.

Two main substitutions — I had no pancetta to hand (and pancetta is one of the very few meats I’ll cook at home), so I diced some pressed tofu and sauteed it in olive oil, while rather than tomato puree I went for some already diced canned tomatoes I had to hand. End result: v. tasty.

Leave a Reply

